Pumpkin Veggie Tray

I just attended my daughter’s Halloween party. I actually brought a healthy treat, and better yet, the kids actually ate it!

Here is my pumpkin veggie tray.

The curly-cues on top are green onion tops, and you can see that I used whole black olives and broccoli to complete the jack-o-lantern face and pumpkin stem. I even had a request for broccoli from one of the 4-year-olds while I was at the party; that about knocked my socks off!

This entry was posted in Food, Halloween, Parties, Seasons, Tara's Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin Veggie Tray

  1. Jo says:

    Awesome idea – I’m going to steal it for Ally’s party on Monday… if you don’t mind!!

  2. happiestmommies says:

    You go girl! All the parents will think you rock for bringing in something healthy! 🙂 (Okay…so in theory they will. Or maybe they’ll think you’ve lost your mind because you aren’t toting the usual chocolate!)

Leave a Reply

