Tables of Lunches and Dinners Past

Dinner wasn’t bad tonight, if I do say so myself.  I made a pork tenderloin in the oven using a much-raved about recipe on Cooks.com.  You can see it here.  I refuse to investigate the caloric and fat content, as it was smothered in mayonnaise before entering the oven.  Sometimes the fact that a meal isn’t a bust is good enough.  “Healthy” is just another level that I am too worn out to reach today.

Bret and I just finished meeting with someone regarding drawing up a will. Any zing I had left in me today is now officially gone.  That was soooooooooo not uplifting.  (Responsible just doesn’t feel good right now.)

So I am going to wander back in my stacks of photos and recall some table settings that I have done with/for my friend Doris as well as at my house a time or two.  Table settings cannot be taken too seriously, and I need a dose of not-serious right now.

A summer dinner by Doris’s garden…

A Mexican-themed dinner on my deck (food by Doris)…

A more formal Mexican-themed dinner in Doris’s garden…

A fall dinner in Doris’s dining room…

.

Back to spring…

Decor traveled from my living room to Doris’s dining room to Linda’s table…

Finally!  I entertained in my dining room with the help of Doris’s fabulous meal planning and cooking skills…

A table set for January birthdays (Annual Capricorn Dinner)…

A spring table set with butterflies and flowers for a special friend’s birthday, complete with party favors hung on each chair…

A summer gathering in 2011 proving that sometimes people actually eat at these tables…

Cheers!

This entry was posted in Decorating, Seasons, Table Settings, Tara's Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

