A Jello Salad Isn’t Hard to Make…

So I just finished making a jello salad for the funeral luncheon being held at my church tomorrow. (No one has ever asked me to do such a thing before today.) As I stood looking at my finished product, I wondered about the person this luncheon honoring. I do not even know his or her name.  And (not to sound morbid), I wondered who will make the jello salad when I pass? I wonder if she’ll be anything like me with two crazy kids, a busy husband, and a lot of other balls of commitments being tossed up and down…Food for thought!

Jello salad is easier than I thought it would be to make.  It’s the people behind this one that are more difficult to understand.

This entry was posted in Tara's Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Jello Salad Isn’t Hard to Make…

  1. Susan says:

    I don’t understand Jello salad. I think I will go in a different direction for your wake. Hope you don’t mind.

  2. Tara Autrey says:

    Good luck outliving me, Susan! Let’s make a truce: the last one standing will NOT make jello salad. The end. 🙂

  3. Susan says:

    We can pass on the tradition to our daughters. No jello salad…only jello shots. 😉

  4. Susan says:

    What’s up with the protected entry above? What’s the secret password?

Leave a Reply

