Pumpkin (Mini) Pies

Today the kids and I made some mini-pies using a pumpkin cookie cutter, (cover your eyes, Mom!) store-bought pie dough, and peach pie filling from a local farmer’s market.  We used the instructions for the Sweetie Pies that I stumbled upon over at The Farm Chicks last Valentine’s Day.  I found out that they weren’t too hard to make when I created my own batch last February.

The pumpkin pies that the kids and I made today didn’t look quite as cute as the heart-shaped pies during cupid’s season, but the kids enjoyed making them, and they tasted pretty good!

This entry was posted in Food, Halloween, Kids' Activities, Seasons, Tara's Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pumpkin (Mini) Pies

  1. Susan says:

    I bought my store bought pie crust today. 🙂 Can’t wait to make them with the kids.

  2. Callie says:

    I am going to try these with apples!!

  3. happiestmommies says:

    Let me know how they turn out. 🙂

  4. Susan says:

    Made them with Anna. Filled it with Nutella and it worked great. We’ll see how my staff likes them tomorrow. Thanks! I felt so Tara-the-Home-Diva-ish. 🙂

  5. Anna Anderson says:

    Tara, You absolutely amaze me! Spiders, homemade applesauce, tart pumpkin pies, showers for friends. All that and juggling two little kids and taking care of a husband. Wow! I admire you so much!

    Love, Anna

Leave a Reply

