Best Thing Since Sliced Bread

I took the kids to McDonald’s today for the first time.  Well, I took them inside for the first time.  “Mommy, we’re going in McDonald’s?” my confused little girl asked as we parked and navigated our way on foot to the front door.

We ate our usual drive-through fare along with some other play group moms and kids, and then I let my children loose in the play area.  Guess what happened next!  One hour and fifteen minutes of heaven.  (I am pretty sure that the kids would agree with this assessment.)  I actually had a real conversation with the other moms who joined us!

Why didn’t someone tell me to put on my big-girl panties, get over my fear of germs, and take the kids to this magical place sooner?  All this time…It was right in my backyard!

(Jill, if you are reading this, please don’t condemn me.  I know that I wouldn’t be posting this if I’d done my homework and read Fast Food Nation.  But sometimes, as a mother, ignorance truly is bliss.)

This entry was posted in Tara's Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Best Thing Since Sliced Bread

  1. Susan says:

    We have even been reduced to morning trips to Safeway for mini donuts for the kids while I enjoy a Starbucks. It’s the out to breakfast on a budget and still trying to enjoy a coffee house feel.

  2. Jennifer says:

    Thank you for finally filling us in!!! I know Christmas is busy, busy, busy. I love to read what you have to say. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

