Debunking Child-Rearing Divisions

Tonight I had the privilege of hanging out with a group of women who are all pretty much empty-nesters.  I adore all of the women who sat with me on a deck around a table filled with wine and munchies.  They all have so much wisdom to impart.  I wondered while listening to them whether I should be “mixing” with such a group.  After all, we have such little in common.  But I was in stitches most of the evening, and I walked away hoping that I would be in similar spirits once my kids have grown and gone away to college.  It felt like the female human experience (or was it the wine?) brought us together more than our stages in life.

This entry was posted in Tara's Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Debunking Child-Rearing Divisions

  1. Anna Anderson says:

    Tara, my dear. I occasionally click on your blog, just to see what’s going on in your life. Mostly because I love you and am truly interested, and also, I miss you. You’re a busy young woman and we just don’t get to visit much, either by phone or in person. I’m feeling terribly guilty about not stepping up to help with your kids. Guess my time has been spent in Grand Rapids. I know you understand but it doesn’t make me feel any better. Anyway, I want you to know I think you’re one terrific woman, someone I admire very, very much. And, you are one heck of a good writer! Know that I love you like a daughter/friend/sister. I am so blessed to have met you. Who would have thought an apple bread would lead to such a wonderful friendship

Leave a Reply

