Summer…Where has it gone?

Summer has kept me from my blog.  So have commitments.  Funny, I am not going back to school this fall–in fact, I am three years out of the classroom–but the weight of volunteer opportunities is sitting heavily on my shoulders.

The key here is VOLUNTEER.  I should remember that these are not paid positions.  But paid or not, I want to do a good job.  So I am stressing a little about what I’ve signed up for.  MOPS.  Parent Coalition.  Grant writing. Pink Christmas.  Etc.  But things will work out, right?

In the meantime, I am trying to hold on to the last few days of summer. (Or what should be!  The weather has been acting unsummer-like!)  Here are the stars of my summer.

DSC04598

DSC04437

This entry was posted in Tara's Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

