I’ve Never Been So Tired!

Now I am not complaining.  I’m just stating a fact.  (Or is it opinion?)  Anyhow, I’ve never been so tired!

Friends Jo, Laura, and I just finished Ludington’s first Mom 2 Mom Sale.  I haven’t written on the blog for weeks now because spare moments haven’t existed during that time.  Neither has sleep.  However, the sale was worth every sleepless night.  We raised $1,200 for the Women’s Imaging Center, which will be matched by area businessmen.  So our event, in essence, raised $2,400!  Woo-hoo!  And beyond that, I worked with some wonderful volunteers at the sale.  Neighbor and close friend Doris, other P.E.O. sisters, friends from Happiest Mommies and Friends, M.O.P.S., and tons of hospital volunteer staff gave up personal time to make this sale a success.  I also made a few new friends by working with other moms in the area who rented tables at our sale.

I will treasure every closed-lid moment for the next several days as I recuperate.  Whew!

DSC04434

DSC04421

DSC04431

This entry was posted in Mom 2 Mom Sale, Tara's Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

