Digital Fun with Photos

I just learned something TOTALLY COOL at Little Birdie Secrets. You can make a photo look like a 100 year old image (see example below) by using a “Japanese Time Machine.”  Pretty amazing!

o1mdbrpp-200902232320522

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

While I am on the subject of digital photo enhancements, I should also mention a FREE digital scrapbooking site I stumbled upon in the blogosphere: Scrapblog.  You can easily upload pictures and create entire scrapbook pages on this site and then either print them at home or send them off to be done in a lab.  I am considering using Scrapblog to create Walt’s baby book.

Lastly, I’d like to mention another free tool, Picnik, where enhancing photos is truly as fun (and as easy) as having a picnic.  This is the site I used to make Happiest Mommies’ current banner, the place where I clean up bad photos, and my go-to for creating photo cards.  

I am constantly amazed by the possibilities technology has to offer.  Was there life before computers?

This entry was posted in Tara's Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Digital Fun with Photos

  1. Susan says:

    I’m glad that you found a digital enhancement that reflected your style so well! I have sent you my e-mail as promised and I really hope you have a chance to read through it and let me know as soon as you do. You know I am not patient.

Leave a Reply

