A Retraction

I’m in trouble!  Hubby read the blog this morning and pointed out that he has said “thank you” before in response to dinners I’ve made.  He’s worried that I am making him sound like an insensitive husband.  So I want to assure you that my memory is not always clear, and it is possible/probable that he’s said those magic words before.

I also want to point out that he is a busy man who doesn’t get to eat lunch or see his kids much.  After working a long day, he is eager to get a meal in his stomach and visit with his children.  He may not say thanks every night, but I am certain that he’s grateful for my efforts after a long day that usually includes cutting someone open or talking with family about time, treatments, etc. 

So, for all four of you who might read this (ha!–I sure do draw a crowd), I want to go on record saying that my husband is a good man who does a great job of tolerating my cooking!

This entry was posted in Tara's Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Retraction

  1. Susan says:

    I think all wives know the idea we give of our husbands to other wives are more of a caricature rather than a fact sheet.

  2. Aaron says:

    Husband’s are innately insensitive and women’s memories are that of an elephant, infallible. My wife’s memory is so good in fact she often remembers things that never actually happened, depending on the argument of course! Really though, thank yous come in many different ways, many shapes and sizes, so he probably remembers being thankful, regardless of how (if) he expressed it.

Leave a Reply

