Pink Swap

Today, in between the cranky bouts of a near-two-year-old, I have been preparing for my Pink Swaps.  I am co-hosting one on Monday night for a group of my husbands’ colleagues and friends and another one on Thursday night for my mommy and eventually wanna-be-mommy crowd.  You’ll see the meaning of the “Pink Swap” in the invitation below.

blog-ornament

I am making tag ornaments as favors for the party.  But I just can’t figure out what that final special touch should be.  I am playing around with glitter–just a little here and there–and that doesn’t seem to do the trick. 

pc130039 

I am proud, however, to have figured out how to thread my sewing machine.  I sewed the mounted pieces onto the tag (that I coffee stained first) with hot pink thread.  Sorry, Ms. Home Ec. Mom, but I think that this is the extent of my sewing career.  Don’t my lines look straight though?

This entry was posted in Breast Cancer Awareness, Crafts, Parties, Seasons, Tara's Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

