Honey, we need more cabinets!

I have just started doing letter recognition activities with Maggie. Unfortunately, we do not have a magnet-friendly refrigerator.  So I’m posting the letters and other toddler-created art on the fridge and cabinets with tape. We have only made it through the letter “C” so far, but I am pretty sure that we will soon run out of cabinets.  Time for a kitchen remodel!  (I wish!)

Anyhow, I have been getting some great ideas for letter-making at No Time For Flashcards.  Here is a link to a page with images of all the alphabet letters: http://www.notimeforflashcards.com/2009/06/the-whole-alphabet.html.

I am amazed by the free ideas out there in Blogland!  I wish that there had been sites like these when I was teaching.  It is good to not have to reinvent the wheel, especially when my background is not in early-childhood education.  This is all pretty foreign to me!  

Check out some of the other links I have on the right towards the bottom of the column for additional (fabulous!) kid and parent-related blogs.  Each blog author has a list of her favorite blogs as well, which means that the number of ideas out there is endless!  Now, if only I could say the same about time…

DSC05078

DSC05079

This entry was posted in Kids' Activities, Tara's Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

